Cognac and the community of communes - a few figures

432 Votes

Cognac, with a population of 19,534 inhabitants, belongs to a community of communes with a total of about 35,000 inhabitants.

Le bâtiment administratif de la CCC

Cognac, a town with 19,534 inhabitants, belongs to a Community of Communes with about 35,000 inhabitants. The Community includes the following communes :

  • Ars
  • Boutiers-Saint-Trojan
  • Bréville
  • Châteaubernard
  • Cherves-Richemont
  • Cognac
  • Gimeux
  • Javrezac
  • Louzac-Saint-André
  • Merpins
  • Mesnac
  • Saint-Brice
  • Saint-Laurent-de-Cognac
  • Saint-Sulpice-de-Cognac
Carte de la Communauté de Communes

The Cognac Community of Communes is the successor to the district of Cognac-Châteaubernard which was created in the early 1960s. It was created on 1st January 1994 thanks to the determination of the mayors in the northern and southern sectors of Cognac. Originally it had 12 member communes. Two other communes have since joined.

In the same section…

Back to top